من نحن

مجتمع مهني من ممارسي التعليم

شبكة المعلمين رأس الخيمة هي موقع التواصل الاجتماعي والمهنيي الذي أطلقته مؤسسة القاسمي في عام 2010.

يتيح المنتدى الشعبي للمعلمين والمعلمين من رأس الخيمة، في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وحول العالم، أن يتكاتفوا لتبادل الموارد والأفكار وأفضل الممارسات لتحسين تعلم الطلاب وفعاليتهم المهنية. تتضمن الشبكة منتديات للمناقشة، ومدونات، وموارد تعليمية مجانية متاحة للتنزيل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تلعب شبكة معلمي رأس الخيمة أيضًا دورًا لا يتجزأ في ورش عمل التطوير المهني للمعلمين في مؤسسة القاسمي، حيث تعمل كمنصة تعليمية افتراضية للوصول إلى موارد الدورة التدريبية.

الرؤية والأهداف

تسعى شبكة معلمي رأس الخيمة إلى تأسيس مجتمع مهني من ممارسي التعليم الذين يتعاونون، ويتبادلون المعرفة، ويسألون الأسئلة.

ويستند هذا إلى أدلة على أن المعلمين أنفسهم، بدلاً من الاستشاريين الخارجيين، غالباً ما يكون لديهم حلول للمشاكل التي يواجهونها بسبب خبرتهم في الفصول الدراسية ومعرفتهم المحلية الغنية بنقاط قوة الطلاب ونقاط ضعفهم.

تتيح المنصة على الإنترنت لممارسي التعليم التواصل والتعاون عبر الحدود التي تفرضها الجغرافيا والفصل بين الجنسين ونوع المدرسة والموضوع. كما يوفر هذا المجال للمعلمين فرصة لتبادل خبراتهم، والشعور بالتقدير، ومساعدة بعضهم البعض بشكل فعال في جعل رأس الخيمة بيئة تعليمية وتعليمية ملهمة ومُحوِّلة- مما يساهم في الحملة الأكبر لتحسين التعليم في العالم العربي.

من نحن

1,700

الأعضاء

10

البلدان

تضم شبكة معلمي رأس الخيمة أكثر من 1700 عضو، والذين يستفيدون من الموقع من أكثر من 10 بلدان مختلفة. ومع نمو المجتمع المحلي، ازدادت قدرتها على توسيع نطاق انتشارها وتأثيرها:

وقد أثبتت مواد التدريب لإنشاء مدونات التعليم شعبية خاصة لدى الأعضاء. فتحت مدوناتهم الدراسية خطوط اتصال بديلة مع طلابهم وولّدت محتوى أصليّاً باللغة العربية على الإنترنت. وهذا بدوره تم التقاطه من قبل الممارسين في بلدان أخرى ناطقة باللغة العربية حيث يكافح المعلمون للعثور على مواد تعليمية رقمية باللغة العربية.

وقد كان لمناقشات المنتدى دور فعال في كسر الحواجز الثقافية وحواجز الاتصال بين المعلمين. بمساعدة أدوات الترجمة، يستطيع المتحدثون باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية الرد على خيوط النقاش، مما يؤدي إلى تبادل منسوجة لللغتين. وتجمع منتديات المناقشة أيضاً المعلمين من المدارس الحكومية والخاصة معاً. ومن ثم، فإن هؤلاء المعلمين نادراً ما يصادفون بعضهم البعض في المسار العادي للحياة المدرسية، ومع ذلك فإنهم كثيراً ما يكتشفون أن هناك الكثير مما يمكن تعلمه من النظم المدرسية المعنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، حيث تجذب شبكة معلمي رأس الخيمة المزيد من الأعضاء من بلدان أخرى، فإن المشاركات في المدونات وتعليقات المنتدى تشارك بصراحة التحديات والإيجابيات التي تواجه العمل في المدارس في مجموعة متنوعة من الثقافات.

عندما يُسأل الأعضاء عن شبكة معلمي رأس الخيمة وتأثيرها على ممارستهم المهنية، فإنهم كثيراً ما يعربون عن حاجتهم إلى أن يكونوا على اطلاع بالتكنولوجيا في سعيهم إلى التواصل مع طلابهم (وفي الآونة الأخيرة، ساعدت دوراتنا التدريبية في إعداد المعلمين للتعلم عن بعد أثناء تنقلنا في أزمة Covid-19). من خلال التواصل مع الشبكة، يصل المعلمون إلى المعلومات والتدريب والموارد التي يحتاجونها لتحسين تعليمهم وجعل فصولهم الدراسية أكثر تفاعلًا لخدمة طلابهم بشكل أفضل

About Us

A Professional Community of Education Practitioners

The Ras Al Khaimah Teachers Network (RAKTN) is a social and professional networking site launched by the Al Qasimi Foundation in 2010.

The grassroots forum allows teachers and educators from Ras Al Khaimah, across the United Arab Emirates (UAE), and around the world to come together to share resources, ideas, and best practices for improving student learning and their own professional effectiveness. The network includes discussion forums, blogs, and free educational resources available for download. In addition, the RAKTN also plays an integral part in the Al Qasimi Foundation’s teacher professional development workshops, where it acts as a virtual learning platform to access course resources.

Vision & Goals

The RAKTN seeks to establish a professional community of education practitioners who collaborate, share knowledge, and ask questions.

It is grounded in evidence that teachers themselves, rather than outside consultants, often have the solutions to the problems they face because of their experience in the classroom and rich local knowledge of students’ strengths and weaknesses.

The online platform allows education practitioners to connect and collaborate across the boundaries imposed by geography, gender segregation, school type, and subject matter. It also provides a space in which teachers can share their experiences, feel valued, and actively help one another make Ras Al Khaimah an inspiring and transformative teaching and learning environment—thereby contributing to the larger campaign of improving education in the Arab world.

Who We Are

1,700

Members

10

Countries

The RAKTN includes more than 1,700 members, who access the site from more than 10 different countries. As the community has grown, so has its ability to expand its reach and impact:

Training materials for creating education blogs have proven particularly popular with members. Their classroom blogs have opened alternative lines of communication with their students and generated original Arabic content online. This, in turn, has been picked up by practitioners in other Arabic-speaking countries in which teachers struggle to find digital Arabic learning materials.

Forum discussions have been instrumental in breaking down the cultural and communication barriers among teachers. With the aid of translation tools, English and Arabic speakers are equally able to reply to discussion threads, which results in a woven exchange of the two languages. The discussion forums also bring teachers from government and private schools together. These teachers would otherwise rarely encounter each other in the normal course of school life, and yet they often discover there is much to learn from the respective school systems. In addition, as the RAKTN attracts more members from other countries, blog entries and forum comments candidly share the challenges and joys of working in schools in a diverse range of cultures.

When asked about RAKTN and its impact on their professional practice, members frequently express their need to be up-to-date with technology as they seek to relate to their students (most recently, our courses helped prepare educators for remote learning as we navigate the Covid-19 crisis). By connecting with the network, teachers are accessing the information, training, and resources they need to improve their teaching and make their classrooms more interactive to better serve their students